The HWF Team

Travis Gilbert

Executive Director
gilbert@historicwilmington.org

Blair Middleton

Office Manager
middleton@historicwilmington.org

Isabelle Shepherd

Outreach & Development Coordinator
shepherd@historicwilmington.org

Deborah Helms

Manager of Legacy Architectural Salvage
legacy@historicwilmington.org

Kelly Hurst

Assistant Manager of Legacy Architectural Salvage
hurst@historicwilmington.org

Don Helms

Resource Coordinator of Legacy Architectural Salvage
don@historicwilmington.org

Staff photos provided by Leigh-Anne Stump (Creative Focus by LA).

Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Jan Brewington
  • Don Britt
  • Larry Hovis
  • Kathy King
  • Michael Murchison
  • Thomas Nixon
  • Matt Scharf
  • Kent Stephens
  • Javoke Terrell
  • Cara Ward
  • Steve Wolf-Camplin

Executive Committee

  • Zach Adams, President
  • Amanda Mason, Past President
  • Terry Espy, Vice President
  • Trisha Wilson, Treasurer
  • Kate Brandis, Secretary
  • Stephanie Bolton, Board Member At Large
  • Kelli Jordan, Board Member At Large
  • Sylvia Kochler, Board Member At Large